Makeup Organizer Tutorial

So I thought I’d share my new way of organizing my makeup with everyone today. I love it because it puts everything right there and you can see what you have. I don’t know about you guys but I’m the girl that always ends up buying doubles because its out of sight and out of mind. So this way I can now see what I have and know what I need.

Without Further Ado…

You’ll Need:

  • Cookie/Baking Sheet (mine are from the dollar store)
  • Scrap Fabric enough to cover your pan
  • Magnets (these were purchased from the craft section at Walmart about $3.97 for 50)
  • A paint brush you don’t care about
  • Modge Podge any finish is fine
  • Box Cutter (not shown)
  • Glue Gun (not shown)

INSTRUCTIONS:

  1. Take your clean baking sheet and pour a small amount of Modge Podge onto the pan. Use your brush to spread the Modge Podge all over the pan.
  2. Take you fabric scrap and press it into the pan making sure to get the corners and edges flat. Make sure to push out all air bubbles that will form.
  3. Take a box cutter and use it to cut sides and corners of the fabric so that the fabric sits comfortably in the pan.
  4. Next pour a small amount of Modge Podge on to the fabric in your pan. Paint it again making sure to get corners fully saturated.
  5. While you wait for your pan to dry grab your glue gun and start hot gluing magnets to the back of various makeup items.
  6. Some items may need more than on magnet due to size and weight.

Now that your done start placing them on your pan any way you like. I made two because I love how it looks like an opened compact on the wall. Now you can go from baskets of unorganized makeup to a full display for your makeup making it easier for you to get ready in the morning. πŸ™‚

Hope you like the tut.

-B

Abi πŸ™‚

3 thoughts on “Makeup Organizer Tutorial

  1. Thanks so much for giving everyone a very breathtaking possiblity to read from this site. It can be so superb and stuffed with amusement for me personally and my office mates to visit your site more than three times per week to study the newest stuff you will have. Not to mention, we’re always fascinated with the unbelievable advice served by you. Certain 1 tips in this post are unequivocally the most impressive I’ve ever had.

I'd Love to Read Your Thoughts :)

