BB CREAM: My Personal Review

BB CREAM

 


What Is a BB Cream?
BB cream is promoted as an all-in-one facial cosmetic product to replace serum, moisturizer, primer, foundation, and sunblock.
So now that you are aware what a BB Cream is you can go into the review knowing what these products should  be providing their customers.
  1. Maybelline’s BB Cream Is anything but what it is being advertised as. I love that fact that it is lightweight and it has very cute packaging but in all honest they would have had a more receptive response to the product if it was marketed as a tinted moisturizer. This product is proof that sometimes its not good to do as others do.
  2. Garnier’s BB cream is amazing BUT! and this is a big But.. The color matching is not functional at all. Someone needs to send a letter to the Garnier company saying that African-American would also like to use their product. It is sad to say that the only con I have for this product is its lack of color matching. Aside from that major flaw this product is well worth the price I use it solely as a base in creating a flawless face and have received many compliments while doing so.
  3. Rimmel, Rimmel, Rimmel… how can I company that has stolen my heart when it comes to all your other cosmetics (eyes, cheeks and lips mostly) let me down so badly in the facial department? While I have come to the resolution that your foundations will have to be something I can not take part in due to lack of shade range I was hoping I could at least use your BB cream as a base. That is sadly not the case, this BB cream gives off a white ghost face feature when used under foundation and you dont even want to see what it looks like when photographed!
  4. The Body Shop has never let me down and they never will (*fingers crossed*)! This cream starts off white and darkens as you blend to create a nice finish. Although it tends to run a bit orangey I still like it because it gives me a summery glow.
  5. L’Oréal has hit average with this product I literall sit on the line between love and hate with this one. I love how lightweight it is and I love that it does what a BB should do but the matching once again is a miss.
All in all I’d say depending on your skin tone you can find some good quality BB cream at a fair price without having to shell out the big bucks at a department store. The key as always is trial and error. Know what you are looking for and dont stir because finding that go to product is capable of happening if you dedicated. 🙂
Happy Shopping
-B
One thought on “BB CREAM: My Personal Review

I'd Love to Read Your Thoughts :)

