Happy New Me!

Happy New Year!

Just wanted to say Happy New Year to all my readers. Hope Your celebrations were all fun and safe 🙂

For the longest time I didn’t really know what to post about for my first blog post in the New Year, but after spending a day in this new year I finally decided I’d share with you my resolutions  I’ve always kept them to myself so that way if I didn’t fulfill them the shame was private. This year I’m going public with it! This way on the 31st of December I can do a post to see how far I went with them. My hope it to keep on track with it and leave 2013 feeling more fulfilled.

So without further ado…..

My Resolutions:

  1. Get fit and healthy. (Not focused on losing weight but more on being at peace with my size and perfecting what God gave me.)

  2. Get closer to God. (Pretty self-explanatory.)

  3. Get more academically focused. (I have horrible study habits and its time to perfect them.)

  4. Be more involved in with my blog. (I’m trying to post at least three times a week, I tend to take overwhelmingly long breaks LOL.)

  5. Work on my book more. (Little known fact and I have totally neglected it.)

  6. Get out and enjoy my city more. (I have lived in Philadelphia for close to 14 years and I have never ever explored my city.)

  7. Prefect my talents. (I love to sew, make things and fiddle with the arts. I’d love to get more in tune with them.)

  8. Further my business goals. (I want to launch my own business *fingers crossed*)

  9. Get organized. (I am like a tornado always spinning so I’d love to get more organized and stable.)

  10. Learn something new. (I want to learn anything language, cooking, etc. Any Ideas??)

  11. Take a trip. (Anywhere!!)

What are your New Years resolutions? How do u plan on keeping them?

2 thoughts on “Happy New Me!

  1. Looks like you stole all my resolutions! We really should meet and have a pow wow session 🙂 I have a week off in two weeks! Lets make this ish happen

I'd Love to Read Your Thoughts :)

