40 Beauty Questions

40 beauty questions….I tag all my followers!       

Beauty Questions:

SKINCARE

-How many times do you wash your face daily?

I try to wash it twice a day.

-What skin type do you have? (dry,oily,combo)

Soooo oily…mostly in my t-zone.

-What is your current facial wash?

I currently  use the L’oreal ‘Go 360 Clean’ Deep Cleaning Face Wash.

-Do you exfoliate?

Yes. I try to do it twice a week.

-What brand do you use?

St. Ives Green Tea Exfoliating Scrub

 -What moisturizer do you use?

Clinique Dramatically Different Moisturizing Lotion.

-Do you have freckles?

nope but my older sister does.. sooo jealous.

-Do you use eye cream?

Nope never el te need for it.

 -Do you or did you have acne prone skin?

Yesss… breakout at the slightest thing its very annoying.

 -Did you ever have to use Pro-activ?

Nope, always wanted to try it but ehhh not getting the hype.

MAKE-UP

-What foundation do you use?

MAC StudioFix Foundation, Different Drugstore Brands.

-How about concealer?

Mac NW45

-Do you know your undertone color?

Warm/Reddish/Goldish

-What do you think of fake eyelashes?

I love them but I can never get the to stay on.

-What brand of mascara do you use?

Varies by the month. Right now I’m using Maybelline Clump Crushers.

-Did you know you’re supposed to change your mascara every 3 months?

Yupp. Gies m an excuse to try new things.

. -Sephora or MAC?

uhhhhhhhhh that’s so hard! if we’re talking about the sephora brand vs mac brand…..then mac. but for the stores, sephora for sure.

-Do you have a MAC Pro-card?

no, but i need one for all the makeup I buy from there!

-What makeup tools do you use in make up application?

Depends on the day. Fondation brush, concealor, beauty blender, etc.

-Do you use make-up base/primer for the eyes?

Yes, for my eyes I use the ELF eyelid primer.

-For the face?

  For my face I use L’oreal Studio Secrets Primer

-What is your favorite eyeshadow (color or shade)?

I usually love deep browns, taupes, light browns. Fave brand L’oreal (Senseing the pattern?)

-Do you use pencil or liquid eyeliner?

both! liquid eyeliner on top and pencil on the bottom lashes.

-How often do you poke your eyes with an eyeliner pencil?

haha i’ve gotten pretty good at avoiding that. 

-What do you think of pigment eyeshadows?

i really love them. i dont pull off eye shadow well though. the mac ones look gorgeous though.

-Do you use mineral makeup?

Nope, never

 -What is your favorite lipstick?

Wet n’ Wild any color loveeeee them.

-How about lipgloss?

don’t like shiny/glossy lips on me generally. I like the NYC ones right now. 

-What is your favorite blush to use?

don’t use blush that often. But I like the tarte cheek stains a LOT.

-Do you buy your makeup on ebay?

no, haven’t tried that yet!

-Do you like drugstore makeup?

yesss, In love with alot of brands.

-Do you go to CCO’s? (cosmetic company outlets)

ALWAYS

-Did you ever consider taking make-up classes?

Not really. i watch a lot of tutorials on Youtube.

-Are you clumsy in putting on makeup?

Not really. But I have made some major blunders before.

-Name a makeup crime that you hate?

eyebrows plucked to an inch of their life. eye shadow all the way up to your brow. eyeliner all around your eyes. lip liner darker than your lipstick. super pigmented blush. highlight above the brow-ECK.

-Do you like colorful shades of makeup (lipstick,eyeshadow) or neutral ones?

Definitely love exploring new things.

Which celebrity always has great make up?

Kerry Washington

-If you could leave the house using just ONE make up item,what would you use?

Lipstick

 -Could you ever leave the house without any makeup on?

yeah….i prefer not to though

-Do you think you look good even without any makeup on?

haha i think i still look decent. a little less than horrendous.

-In your opinion, what is the BEST makeup line?

MAC cosmetics. they have the best basics hands down.

-What do you think of Makeup??

Make up is not for everyone. But I use it in a way to portray myself to others so I can more accurately say that the way i look on the outside is a reflection of my personality. It also helps with my confidence a lot. It’s fun, you can transform into another person if you wanted to. Make up is an art, like painting whilst your face being the canvas.

I'd Love to Read Your Thoughts :)

