Autumn Tag

IMG_20131010_120803

I’m not a big tag do-er but I saw this tag on  Makeup Savvy and I loved the idea of it. It seems this year that I’ve really been anticipating sweater weather so what better way to get in the mood than to do a tag 🙂 Though I’m still sad the year has gone by so quickly …. but ehh December has always been my favorite month 🙂 
 1. Favorite thing about Autumn?
I love the weather because its perfect not too hot, not too cold… it’s the perfect mix of summer and winter. I lets me wear my sweaters without having to layer on another jacket.
2. Favorite drink?
 Trader Joe’s Pumpkin Spice Chai tea. Every time I make it in the mornings I feel like a barista concocting greatness.
3. Favorite scent/candle?

I have a huge candle obsession…I cant walk into a Bath and Body Works without getting a candle. I am loving the Pumpkin Cupcake one right now simply because it smells like everything autumn is about 🙂

4. Best lipstick?

I have several (sorry can’t pick one). I love MAC Ravishing its the perfect nude with pink undertones Milani Teddy Bare is also a lovely nude. Mac Ruby Woo and Milani Best Red are some of my fav reds. I also my go to deep plums are MAC Rebel and Wet and Wild 918D Cherry Bomb.

5. Go to moisturizer?

I’m in love with St. Ives Timeless Skin Collagen Elastin Moisturizer. It seems to hydrate and moisture my skin yet feels so light. This will definitely continue to be a part of my routine as the weather gets cooler.

6. Go to colors for the eyes?

I love neutral matte shades for creating a smokey eye and metallic green/navy/browns for added pop. I really enjoy doing my eye makeup in autumn and winter.

7. Favorite music or band/singer to listen to?

I have been listening to Lorde on repeat lately her voice is perfect. If you haven’t heard her before head here or here to listen to some of my favorites by her.
8. Favorite outfit to wear (i.e. boots & a scarf combo)?
I live in sweats at home but if I’m headed out I love wearing tights, a skirt, and a sweater or a cardigan with a tank under.In the winter I can add a scarf and a jacket to warm me up. I also love boots and booties. 
9. Autumn treat?
I loveeee macarons the are my latest find and my newest fav. The pumpkin ones from Trader Joes are perfect for the season, but I highly recommend Miel Patisserie if you live in the Philadelphia area and have been looking for a place to get great coffee and a taste of Paris, this is the place for you.
10. Favourite place to be?
Without a doubt at home in my room, cuddled in my bed with a book or watching a movie. It may sound elderly but my space has always been a comfort to me.
I'd Love to Read Your Thoughts :)

