Ulta 21 Days of Beauty Haul

IMG_3708

Who here loves high-end makeup at cheap prices? It can’t just be me because… well who would not love cheap makeup?
I for one do not like spending a mini fortune on cheap makeup so when I heard that Ulta was offering the top beauty brand at really low prices I HAD to jump on these deals. For those of you new to the Ulta 21 Days of Beauty sale let me explain what it is: Ulta holds this sale both in store and online over the course of three-week (21 Days) each day offers a different special item at a discounted price. The deals are offered for one day only so if you want them then you have to make sure you grab the deals while they are hot. The sale is held twice a year both in the Spring and the Fall. So if you missed this one don’t worry there will be more.

This years sale had several brands that I really wanted to get my hands on for a while but couldn’t bring myself to buy at full price. Ulta does a god job of keeping things in stock during the sale and also running other promotions in store that catch your eye during the sale. I must say I loved shopping this falls sale because it held a lot of freebies and samples. This is what I walked away with…

IMG_3719

My sights were definitely set on the Tarte Maracuja Oil which of course was made available on the last day of the sale. I also picked up the Stila One Step primer and Tarte Best in Faux fibers which I thought would be amazing for getting the false lash look without having to glue on strips everyday. I love the Real Techniques sponge as my beauty-blender alternative so I picked one of those up as well. I was given the Tarte Amazonian finishing clay as a freebie.

IMG_3717

I also picked up the Bare Minerals mascara and it may be early to say this but it is slowly become my favorite mascara. NYX eye products were on sale as well so I picked up this nice shade in Heat which is a fall shade between red and brown. I was in the market for a new concealer so I figured I’d give Maybelline Fit Me Concealer since I had heard rave reviews about it. I had to… I mean had to get Urban Decay Naked Skin BBΒ because I needed a light cover up for my “woke up like this” days.

IMG_3714

One the Benefit front I got a few items I was lusting after plus the Frisky SixΒ sample pack to get an idea of whether these products where for me or not. I first got the Majorette Blush Booster because I thought it would pair well with my Clinique peach pop blush. Benefits They’re Real liner has been high on my list of to be purchased items so I took advantage of this time to get it. My freebies with this purchase were the Porefessional primer and a Benefit train-case.

IMG_3712

Lastly I picked up two eyeliners one from Loreal and the other from Rimmel. Both the Volumnious and Scandeleyes Liners are my easy to apply liners that picked up because they were BOGO this week. Clinique’s All About Shadow in Black Honey is one of my must haves as it is an exact dupe for my favorite discontinued shadow from Avon’s Bohista palette. This Ecotools brush I picked up to use when applying my Urban Decay BB and since all Eco-Tools item were BOGO I picked up my Konjac face sponge to use in my skin cleansing routine.

So that’s what I picked up from these last 21 days. What makeup purchases have you made recently?

Love
B

I'd Love to Read Your Thoughts :)

