Fall Edit: Morning Skincare Routine

Fall Edit: Morning Skincare

Now that the weather is starting to get cooler I’ve decided that its time that I winterize my morning skin care routine. During the winter the harsh conditions take a toll on your skin so I like to amp up the moisture in order to make sure the skin can fight back against the bad weather. Now because I have oily skin I still like to keep things light during the day so as to not clog up my pores when I finally start applying my face makeup. As you all may know great skin is the foundation for great makeup.

 

This winters skin routine is simple yet effective first I start with Cleanser I like to mix Clinique Liquid Facial Soap with LUSH’S Herbalism Cleanser Roll until it’s a paste and apply that to my face. I gently buff that in to exfoliate my skin with an Eco Tools Pure Complexion Facial Sponge. Then follow-up with a light toner like Clinique Clarifying Lotion. I like to follow-up with Paula’s Choice RESIST Intensive Wrinkle-Repair Retinol Serum its nice and lightweight but as with all retinol products can be very drying. To combat the dryness that the retinol can bring on I like to apply Clinique’s Dramatically Moisturizing Different Gel to moisturize all over. To make sure my under-eye is also well taken care of I like to apply Clinique All About Eyes eye cream. Then to finish it off you apply a nice moisturizing lip balm in order to protect your lips and keep then from drying or cracking.

What are you doing differently to care for your skin this winter?

Love
-B

2 thoughts on “Fall Edit: Morning Skincare Routine

I'd Love to Read Your Thoughts :)

