WEAR|BEAUTY|DINES

Diptic

Hola 🙂

I figured what better time to start my new weekly feature that during Blogsgiving 🙂 Am I right? So each monday I will give you a overview of my past week and what Im currently loving. Each week I’ll be sharing a fashion item I’ve been loving this week, beauty products or makeup looks from my week and something I’ve cooked/eaten/or a restaurant I’ve visited. I hope you like the mix and will enjoy seeing a peak into my personal life every week!

WEAR\\
This week was halloween so when I wasn’t gorging myself on whatever bite-sized candy that was within hands reach I was thinking about what my costume would be. I worked on a post with my friend zandy who was going as Medusa this year and I must say that it was quite fun. The makeup was fairly easy but carries quite an impact. See it HERE.

BEAUTY\\
I am all about the nude understated lip lately and finding a shade right for me is hard because my lips are naturally dark so I usually like to apply a lip color with a little rose tint to it. On my no makeup days I love to reach for my Burt’s Bees Rose Tinted Lip Balm which gives me a nice subtle wash of color. If Im on a light makeup day I usually reach for my Clinique Chubby Stick in Fully Fig is has a nice mauve tone that gives a nice wash over my natural lip color. Lastly for my “all done up”days I have loved layering Laura Mercier Lip Glacé in Quartz (yay Birchbox 🙂 ) on top of my favorite nude lipstick or alone for some pop.

One thought on “WEAR|BEAUTY|DINES

I'd Love to Read Your Thoughts :)

