Me Time Tag

wpid-141202120444.jpg
Personally me-time is very important. From time to time and find being alone and doing something relaxing the best thing to clear my mind and get me back to being my happy self! I figured I would do this TAG so you can get a glimpse of what I did while I was trying to my blogging groove back and just how I get my mojo back when life gets me stressed out.

1. What do you like to watch or read during me-time?

I don’t have a specific book I go back to time and time again so I generally read whatever I’m currently reading – normally it’s something fiction. I also love to snuggle up on the couch and watch Chromecast and catch up on my Hulu queue. Mindy Project and Once Upon a time are currently giving me tons of life.

2. What do you wear during me-time?

Without doubt pajamas usually along the lines of jogger pants these days. I currently love the entire Aerie ones this year. I love wearing fuzzy slippers too and long cozy shirts up top. I whip off the bra (TMI? Sorry)… anyone else does that awkward shuffle to the kitchen with a blanket/throw still around you?

3. What are your favorite me-time beauty products?

I would say a face mask but the whole having to wash it off never feels very relaxing. So I will go with painting my nails… whilst watching TV. I love masks and doing my nails because it makes me feel pampered.

4. Current favorite nail polish?

I’m all about the OPI “ I Sing in Color” it is a really deep burgundy that dries to a crème gloss. My runner up would be Floss Gloss “Picnic” a nice muted red and I am in love with reds right now if you can’t tell.

5. What do you eat or drink during me-time?

If I’m having me-time I will most likely go for a big cup of tea or coffee depending on how late in the day it is. I also like yogurt with flavored toffee flavored granola or a bowl of raspberries or blueberries… just the best combination. But if I’m in the mood for a seasonal hot drink it’s most definitely White Hot Chocolate with a stick of peppermint candy cane as a stirrer – I’ve never tasted anything more delicious.

6. Current favorite candle?

My winter candle collection is still taking shape and I see a trip to Bath & Body Works coming very soon, but right now my go to candle is one I have left over from last year “Tis’ the Season” it is one candle I feel truly captures that fresh and heart warming scent of Christmas.

7. Do you ever have outdoor me-time?

I have always wanted to find an outdoor me-time activity but the weather right now really isn’t conducive for that here right now… may be in the summer.

8. Would you ever go and watch a film alone?

This isn’t something I’d consider, as me-time really as I feel going to the cinema is an activity/event… plus you can’t go in your pajamas! So I reserve the movies for movie dates with my guy or my besties. For now…

9. Favorite online shop?

A bit of a boring one here but it has to be Express. I pretty much order from them a few times a month! The clothes always look so tailored and sleek so I like how they look and fit.

10. Anything to add? What else do you do during me-time?

Can me-time include sleeping? Well napping? There’s nothing like getting into bed for a little hours sleep. It feels indulgent and so good when you’re all warm and relaxed in bed! Yes, I’m truly a sloth at heart.

Hope you enjoyed my answers and hopefully you will do this tag as well and let me know what your me-time routine is.

XO
-B

I'd Love to Read Your Thoughts :)

