Leaving Your Mark

IMG_3777

 

Do your lip products leave their mark?

There is nothing I love more in the winter than a nice lip stain. In my opinion lip stains are more versatile than lipstick and lip balm. I think they are the perfect middle ground because balms can be to low maintenance and lipstick can be to “done-up” so I love how easy nice a good lip stain can look. I like to throw on one even when I when go sans makeup because it won’t wash me out and I still look put together.

I have been grabbing the Revlon Colorstay Moisture Stain in Parisian Passion and Shanghai Sizzle of late and I absolutely love them… They go on a little funny at first with sort of gel-like texture but once it settles it melts into the nice glossy texture. The Revlon stains are very pigmented and I love that I only have to apply one swipe to get real color payoff and I never wear a lip liner with it either. I for one have naturally dark lips so it makes me happy when I can get color payoff without a liner 🙂

On the sunnier and brighter days I like to apply NYX Butter Gloss in Peach Cobbler and Red Velvet these to are my minimal makeup staples. They don’t deliver intense pigment but I like the subtle wash of color they deliver on my lips. I love how glossy they go on and how pigmented they look when I pair them with a neutral liner underneath. One thing to keep in mind is that you want to start with well moisturized lips when using both of these brands.

What are your current favorite lip stains??

xo
-B

 

I'd Love to Read Your Thoughts :)

