Monday Madness: Birchbox Review

april_sampleChoice_slice_04

Hola

Como Estas?

That my friends is the extent of my Spanish knowledge haha sorry, I guess three years of Spanish in high school was not enough. Now lets move on and get down to the real reason you clicked on this post… BIRCHBOX!!

This months Birchbox was a collaboration with Mad-Men… have you seen this show? Cause I sure haven’t so maybe you can fill me in. I did however love this months Birchbox because it was filled with things that I always wanted to try. So without further ado I will give you the rundown about the things I liked and disliked about this box.

Beauty Protector Protect & Oil – .5 oz? Value $3.25
I personally love this Oil it is super nourishing for my color treated hair and it kind of cushions the blow when I blow dry my hair after its been applied. I love how it smells and thinks it works fantastic and the bottle itself looks pretty, but it’s not super practical.  It’s glass and has a totally open top so you have to be really careful when you are pouring it out.

Anastasia Beverly Hills Clear Brow Gel – 2.5 ml Value $6.70
My brows are crazy so I was excited to get this one. No flakes so far! I always wanted to try this mascara

Cargo Swimmables Water Resistant Blush in Los Cabos – .11 oz Value $7.75
This blush has a good amount of pigment to it. It’s a peachy tangerine color with a touch of shimmer. I like the color a lot, but since it is water-resistant, I’ll have to make sure I don’t mess up when applying it!

Whish Shave Cream in Blueberry – .75 oz Value $3
I’ve sampled this Shave Cream before, and the scent is a absolutely yummy. I like the Whish brand in general though – their formulas are free of parabens, sulfates, etc.

Liz Earle Eyebright Soothing Eye Lotion – 1.6 oz Value $8.30
Very large sample, but this needs a new name! It’s not a lotion, it’s a liquid! I would almost call it a “splash.” It felt nice though and I often get irritated eyes from lotions and creams so this is good.The formula is really lightweight, so it’s best applied with a cotton ball. I would consider this more of a refreshing eye treatment, than a lotion.

So all in all it was a pretty amazing box! I loved it!

I'd Love to Read Your Thoughts :)

