Conceal Don’t Feel

image

Since everything outside seems damn near frozen (see what I did there?)  and I tend to sleep a little less while the wind whistles and blows against our windows I have found that concealer had become a key part of my makeup routine lately. Over the years I’ve tried several types both drugstore and high-end and while a can’t say I have a clear and concise favorite I will say that these select few have each worked there way into my must have list.

image

My top two drugstore pics hands down have to be the NYX Above and Beyond Full Coverage Concealer which I love for its creamy and blend-able consistency but also for the functionality of the small pot packaging,  which makes it easy to through into a purse or makeup bag on the go.  The L. A.  Girl Pro Conceal is also a favorite because of the ease and the formula that in my opinion rivals some of my higher end formulas the brush tip applicator sets it apart for me because I dint have to use another tool with it in order to apply it directly to my face. Moving on to my higher end options I am I must admit I fell for the bandwagon and I can’t even apologize the NARS Radiant Creamy Concealer is a cult favorite for a reason and it says so in the name it is both creamy and provides a nice radiant finish to help brighten your under eye. I think the lip gloss wand style wand makes it have ease of application but it will still require another brush or sponge for proper blending.  While the NARS option is a tad bit expensive we I find the Sephora Bright Future Gel Serum Concealer (try saying that 10x fast) is a cheaper alternative that works just as well for just about half the price.  It works well with brightening and radiance just like it’s more expensive counterpart but it seems to get a bad rap because of the dot style applicator which is not such a bad thing for people who like precise application and product control.

Now my last choice is in fact a foundation/concealer hybrid that for the last four months I have been  using as a concealer. The Clinique Beyond Perfecting Foundation + Concealer is my current go to when it comes to daily use concealer. I received the mini package style as a gift with purchase from a Sephora order.  I love the actual product and the way it blends but… can we talk for a second about how obnoxiously big the applicator tool is for this thing?  And to think the this is a mini version. I have heard several people rant and rave about this foundation in that sense but I love it as a concealer and once I get my hands on my actual shade I would love to try it as an all over base cover.

What are your thoughts on concealers?  What is in your current rotation I would love to hear your suggestions.

XOXO
-Bizzy

One thought on “Conceal Don’t Feel

I'd Love to Read Your Thoughts :)

