Leather, Sequins and a New Year

201701011587291374.jpg

Happy New Year welcome back to my little corner of the universe. I am trying to avoid the clique saying “2016 felt like it flew by quickly” but it sure did flight by pretty fast.

20170101627771137.jpg

20170101-900868573.jpg

I am fully ready for all that 2017 will bring and  I am determined to make this a year of renewal, restoration, and mental peace. With all of the chaos of 2016 it is very easy to forget the good things and get lost in that bad,  in the past couple days I took the time to really reflect on the things that truly brought me joy this year and not surprisingly they all revolved around spending time with my family and loved ones.  So instead of making a huge list f resolutions this year I am choosing to make myself one promise instead.

“Do more of what brings you joy, peace, and stability.”

While it may seem simple to some, when you really think about it so many people waste their time doing things that don’t bring you joy, or peace long term. I do not want to be one of them. (I’m not telling u to stop doing dishes or taking out the trash, those are necessary evils 🙂 ) So get ready for a year of fun and real content that brings me nothing but joy to share with you. So here’s to 2017 being a year Joy.

wp-1483319443223.jpg

Sweater: Express
Skirt: Forever21

What are your resolutions, or promises this year? What are you looking forward to this year?

XOXO
-Bizzy

I'd Love to Read Your Thoughts :)

