January Favorites

wp-1485963282453.jpg

This month I adopted the everyday makeup routine finally!!! I kept things simple and sweet and it made a huge difference in mainstreaming my morning routine what used t take me upwards of thirty minutes (more like an hour) now only boils down to a nice 15 minutes of time. With this being said this months beauty favorites flows suite in that it is very simple and short in a number of things I will be featuring. When I switched up my daily look and morning routine I rediscovered that I loved shopping my own stash and it really helped me find some new loves.

wp-1485961535558.jpg

My current routine has me using a lighter coverage foundation and for that I have consistently been reaching for the Mac Face and Body Foundation  in shade N9 because of it being a water based foundation it blends into the skin seamlessly and gives you a nice your skin but better feel by evening out my tone and giving me and all over even coverage. My most reached for blush came from a Sephora discovery kit that I received in December, I initially shied away from using the bareMinerals Blush because while it photographs very warm toned it looks really ashy in the jar, I swatched it and it turned out to be very warm toned and looked amazing on the skin. It blends in seamlessly and makes it looks like the color is just a natural flush to the skin. I use the shade in Sweet Romance and I am currently unsure if it was only available during the holiday season as I am not able to find it on their site as of the time of this post, but given the name, it may very well return for the February Valentine season. Fingers crossed.

My most reached for blush came from a Sephora discovery kit that I received in December, I initially shied away from using the bareMinerals Blush because while it photographs very warm toned it looks really ashy in the jar, I swatched it and it turned out to be very warm toned and looked amazing on the skin. It blends in seamlessly and makes it looks like the color is just a natural flush to the skin. I use the shade in Sweet Romance and I am currently unsure if it was only available during the holiday season as I am not able to find it on their site as of the time of this post, but given the name, it may very well return for the February Valentine season. Fingers crossed.

My last favorite was introduced to me through another holiday set. I jumped on the chance to purchase the Artist Couture x Jackie Aina collaboration and while I love every single highlight powder in the set one of my favorites for every day is Conceited. I love how this bronzer powder makes my skin shimmer with a subtle glow, its suitable for every day but with a little fix+ I can turn it up ten notches and make it blinding. It melts into the skin because of how finely milled its and I it also looks awesome on the body when I add it to my body moisturizers.

So that is it for my current favorites and go-to items, What are some f the things you have been loving?

XOXO
BIZZY

 

I'd Love to Read Your Thoughts :)

